Pin on Pinterest

The City of DeSoto will hold a Municipal General and Special Election on May 7, 2016.  Here are the candidates:

Mayor Place 1 - Curtistene S. McCowan – (unopposed)

Place 3 - Kristine Clark

             Deshaundra “Lockhart” Jones

  Place 5 - Marikay Dewberry                        

               Richard (Dick) North

 *Place 6 - Candice Quarles

                Dustin M. Dauenhauer

*Special election to fill an unexpired term.                

All members of the City Council run by place but are elected at large.  This means that they must reside in the district for which they are seeking election.  However, all registered voters who live anywhere in DeSoto may cast ballots for that position.  The Mayor may reside anywhere within the city limits and is also elected at large.  If you would like more information on the City Council districts, a map is available on the City’s website at under the Government tab at the top of the page. 

The new, permanent location for early voting is Disciple Central Community Church (DC3) located at 901 N. Polk Street.  Early voting is also available at the Belt Line Conference Center located at 200 E. Belt Line Road in DeSoto.  Here is the schedule:

Weekdays April 25 - 29   8 am - 5 pm

April 30 (Saturday)         8 am - 5 pm

May 1 (Sunday)             1 pm - 6 pm

May 2 and 3                  7 am - 7 pm

On Election Day, May 7th, voting takes place at the DeSoto ISD Belt Line Conference Center located at 200 E. Belt Line Road from 7 am to 7 pm.  For more information on the DeSoto Municipal Election, please call the City Secretary’s office at 972.230.9646.

Recognize 2664 Views